People craft– getting along with yourself

As we come closer to our goal weight, most of us need to accept that our bodies are not perfect.  For instance, I will never be an hourglass 36-26-36.  That’s because my rib cage gets in the way.   At goal weight my waist is not less than 28.   We have physical variables. Maybe in your case, you can achieve that dreamy hourglass figure.  But, I can tell you that I feel much better without the tire around my waist and the extra pounds of back fat!

Weight-loss-all-the-way-to-goal could not have accomplished healthy weight loss without MINDFULNESS.  This is an attitude of remaining in the present and being watchful by having an awareness of what is happening without becoming involved or captured by feelings.  Being truly mindful in the present implies the absence of anticipating, ruminating, or mind-wandering.    When on my eating plan, which I’d sketched out every morning, I knew the exact contents of food I would consume every four hours.  Rigidity is one of the Seven Secrets in GOLD STANDARD OF THIN.  Suppose a friend phoned my up right before lunch and asked me to join her, say at Rubios.  I would go but order something similar to what I had planned to eat.  At Rubios, I would order their chopped chicken salad with no sour cream, no cheese, no chips mixed in or otherwise, and dressing on the side.  I remained mindful of my goal and did not need to wander off track.  The difference between our healthy eating guide and others on the market are in the seven secrets, contained in the little gold suitcase.

Free Tape Measure Woman Waistline Healthy Living Stock Photo Creative Commons by Pink Sherbet Photography.
5 thoughts on “People craft– getting along with yourself

  1. Kathleen Rowland

    Reba, of course you do or you wouldn’t be a legs model. But, this habit I’ve developed with mindfulness has been helpful in other areas, too.

  2. Mary Alice Tallmadge

    The part I like about mindfulness is the non-judgmental acceptance of all that goes on around me. I don’t waste energy defining or interpreting or labeling. It’s not good or bad.

  3. Kathleen Rowland

    Mary Alice, when I’m faced with a fresh situation, I try not to let words like SHOULD arise. I try not to think, AND THE REASON IS…

Leave a Reply

