Wordsmith– I also write books

Because GOLD STANDARD OF THIN is hot off the press, co-author Janice and I are having a contest.  (The eBook versions are available at Sugar and Spice Press, and the print version will be released in about a week.)  Be good to yourself and enter.  Three people with win a purse key finder, a clever gadget that hooks at the top of your purse.  We chose the sophisticated black high heel:  -- CLICK to Enlarge --

Using a key finder, you will never wish your purse had a trap door at the bottom so that you can find your keys!

To enter, answer a question.  The answer can be found in the GOLD STANDARD OF THIN excerpt on the Sugar and Spice Press website) and email me from my website, using the “contact me” button at http://www.kathleenrowland.com.  Question:  What does Janice, when at college, often grab for dinner that contains 280 calories?  In your email, please write, “Gold Standard Contest” on the subject line.  In the body of the email, write the answer and please include your physical name and address so that I can mail you a purse key finder if you are among the trio of drawn names.

The deadline for the contest is Sunday, January 31st.  All those who enter will be informed of the winners on Monday, February 1st, here at Petals in the Gazebo.

12 thoughts on “Wordsmith– I also write books

  1. Mary Alice Tallmadge

    Oh you have no idea how my purse needs a trap door on the bottom. I already know what Janice likes to buy at college so I won’t enter, ha ha.

  2. Mary Alice Tallmadge

    Kathleen, this book is awesome. I’m reviewing it for Long Island Book Drifters. Fabulous fun read, and I admire all the simple recipes in it.

  3. Kathleen Rowland

    I do, Janessa. It’s to get-on-with-it and create a healthy day. In my case I’m going to the dentist (for a new crown) but will make it to the pool for laps before dinner. As 2010 gets underway, don’t look into the rear view mirror. Look forward but not past a day or two. Enjoy the moment.

  4. Reba Studebaker

    Good advice to live in the present– not worry about the past or obsess about the future. We are most happy when functioning in a positive way in the right here, right now.

  5. Kathleen Rowland

    Hey Janessa. I’m donating gently used suits and a check to Dress for Success. This nonprofit serves disadvantaged women with suits for job interviews in L.A. located at 1680 N. Vine, Ste 900. I’ve had items dry cleaned.

Leave a Reply

