Wordsmith– I also write books

Friends, in case you did not get around to entering January’s GOLD STANDARD OF THIN purse key-finder contest, I am having another one.  My husband will again draw names out of his NYU ballcap, the next time on February 28th.  Because of time differences, I will draw names at 9 am Pacific time.  To enter, email the answer to rowland.kathleen.p@gmail.com– on the subject line, write ladybug, and in the body of the email, answer this question:  How many secrets are in the little gold suitcase?  To get the correct number, google the book GOLD STANDARD OF THIN on amazon.com and look at the back of the book cover using their search-inside-the-book feature.  Or, go to my publisher’s website, Sugar and Spice Press, and read about it under the inspirational genre.  Don’t be shy!  I just ordered three of these darling ladybug key finders, and one could be yours. 
-- CLICK to Enlarge --

Sugar and Spice Press has the large variety of eBook formats while Amazon.com sells the paperback.  You don’t have to buy a book to enter (unless you’d like to lose weight with our program).

7 thoughts on “Wordsmith– I also write books

  1. Mary Alice Tallmadge

    Ladybugs are so darned cute. The term ladybug is considered scientifically to be slang for the correct name Lady Beetle.

  2. Mary Alice Tallmadge

    I’ve ordered them for my garden. The trouble was, I didn’t know about putting them on certain plants that attract them. My cute ladybugs flew away!

  3. Kathleen Rowland

    That was too bad, Mary Alice. You must have been crushed. Next time, try letting ladybugs loose on dill, fennel, sunflowers, marigolds, or hairy vetch.

Leave a Reply

