Wordsmith– I also write books

Yesterday I received an invitation from a Romance Writers of America writing workshop coordinator, asking if I’d be willing to teach my point of view workshop again.   Thank you to the aspiring writers in the class who filled out a questionnaire stating they were a hundred percent satisfied!  So!  I’m on RWA’s From the Heart Romance Writers’ January 2011 schedule to teach point of view.  My class would suit writers who have already defined their characters and their motives in the story.  Recently I received an email from a reader asking me what my best book is.  Hands down, I’m most proud of MINING EVERMORE because my characters’ situations and motives drive the outrageous story.  Reviewers gave it top ratings, and sales reflect popularity– and this year it has a new book cover, courtesy of Amira Press publisher Yvette Lynn.  By the way, I sketched out the plot first.  There is no right or wrong way to write a good story.

Mining.JPG

5 thoughts on “Wordsmith– I also write books

  1. Before I wrote the book, I’d been researching a child murderer in Scotland in the 1950s who used a cousin, about the same age, to be her accomplice. The child leader’s mother was accused of Munchausen by Proxy, making her child sick for attention. I named the villain in the story, Vincent. This young man’s mother was once married to the (immortal) hero.

Leave a Reply

