Eat– for Good Health

Lobster Salad with Lemon and Basil (165 calories per serving) is one of my summertime favorites.   Besides tasting really good, it’s low carbohydrate, heart-healthy (1 gram of saturated fat is considered low) and low sodium.  This recipe takes ten minutes to prepare.   If you don’t want to cook the lobsters, most supermarkets have cooked lobster at the fish/meat counter.

Ingredients for 4 servings

1/3 cup hot water

¼ cup vegetarian bouillon cube

1 clove minced garlic

3 Tbsp lemon juice

2 Tbsp chopped fresh basil

1 ½ Tbsp olive oil

Freshly ground pepper (a little goes a long way)

2 2/3 cups chopped lobster meat (four lobsters of around 1 ½ lbs yields this amount)

6 cups mixed salad greens

Lemon wedges for garnish

Stir hot water and bouillon in a medium bowl until cube dissolves. Whisk in garlic, lemon juice, basil and oil. Use pepper sparingly. Mix in lobster. Divide salad greens among 4 large plates and spoon lobster salad on top. Serve with lemon wedges.

On Amazon, you can find more recipes by clicking to look inside the book!

Gold Standard of Thin
 
 

 

 
 
10 thoughts on “Eat– for Good Health

  1. Bob Hedges

    When your book was first released, I bought this book for my wife, Heidi. She doesn’t need to lose weight but needs to eat healthier. She actually looks better, and I’m convinced it’s because of improved nutrition.

  2. Rose Anne Cramer

    Hey everybody, allow me to brag!! I have lost 35 pounds on the Gold Standard Plan. I’m at my goal weight of 130.

  3. Becky Greenwald

    Congratulations, Rose Anne! I’m doing pretty well after having a delayed binge week when I returned to old haunts like the Cheesecake factory. Not always making good choices, I’m afraid, but I’m back on track.

Leave a Reply

