Eat– for Good Health

Since this is daughter Janice’s last day at home (until she’s back for Thanksgiving) she wanted a chopped salad with cucumbers, tomatoes, cucumbers, chickpeas, romaine lettuce, and sliced baked chicken breast strips with balsamic-olive oil dresssing.  Hare chane ki chaat ~ Green chickpea salad by sunshinemomsblog I buy fresh ingredients at Sprouts Farmers Market.  This salad is a dinner entre, but a cup of soup makes it filling.  Calories total 250.

Friends, I will return on Monday, August 23.  

Kendall Hall, CSU Chico by Ray Bouknight Chico’s Kendall Hall.

One of CSU, Chico's Nine Bridges by CSU, CHICO Pretty bridge over a rushing river on campus.
7 thoughts on “Eat– for Good Health

  1. Kathleen Rowland

    Hey, Becky! Yeah, so much to do yet. But first, I’m going swimming, getting a hair cut, and then taking my car for detailing. Even though my car is a ten-year-old Toyota Avalon, it’s a great road car and has lots of room. My husband and I are driving up– we will be the chase car. Janice has her Ford Explorer loaded!

  2. Kathleen Rowland

    That’s right! If we took his Camry, he would load everything right into the living room! I know, I know– this is why I am going to redo the garage so that good stuff can be stashed there!

  3. Pingback: Eat– for Good Health « Petals in the Gazebo Weblog « Tennis Community

  4. Pingback: My Tennis Circle » Eat– for Good Health « Petals in the Gazebo Weblog

Leave a Reply

