People craft– getting along with yourself

Today is the first day of EMPTY NESTNESS.  Janice, the baby of five childen, is now at college, about 450 miles north.  Her bedroom is empty!  Of course I expected the house to be quiet, but this quiet?  As I travel to a new station in life, I’m confident I can make new and remarkable things happen.   Today I am giving into a heavy heart but have ways (beginning tomorrow!) to ease my loneliness– doing what I love, cuddling with a furry friend, and reaching out to my husband more.  Sometimes we feel so lost that we can’t get going.  Kids need to grow up and build lives of their own.  I want to be supportive, not be the Big Baby at home!

DeLeon pink black bedroom
//
Leave a Reply

