Wordsmith– I also write books

There are times when I draw from ideas going on in the art world.  An artist I admire, Mike Stilkey, often paints on book covers.  He joins other artists at the Corey Helford Gallery, announced in the L.A. Times by art critic David A. Keeps.  For this particular show, entitled “In the Nursery”, the works are far from  Care_Bearish, and go from cute to creepy.  That’s what’s going on in my work-in-progress, FACEBOOK BRIDE.  Oh my, I’m having fun with creepiness.  This is the second story in my winter mountain series, a sequel to THIRD COUSINS ONCE REMOVED, which is at the acquiring editor first read stage.  The title has deeper meaning than something like KISSING COUSINS– There are pieces of yourself, and once removed, you can’t get back.

2 thoughts on “Wordsmith– I also write books

  1. Friends, in case you are interested, I will be teaching a month-long point of view class in September 2011 for Romance Writers of America’s chapter, Heart Romance Writers. As I read individual work, I give feedback.

Leave a Reply

