Places– of Charm

Los Angeles photographer Teddy Meyer, is known for lomo-style urban overlays.  From new angles, he shows us familiar roads, landscapes, and buildings in refreshing combinations.  Now meandering onto a new path of fashion photography, his images still tell a story.  To be lasting impressions, fashion portraits not only find beauty, they enchant us so that we want to buy a product.  How do you react when viewing the fashion shot below from Teddy Meyer?  http://www.teddymeyerphotography.com/

Algonquin Trail
11 thoughts on “Places– of Charm

  1. Mary Alice Tallmadge

    Kathleen, I’ve seen Teddy Meyer’s spectacular and colorful overlays, and they are flat out extraordinary. He draws me right into the moment. I see he’s put talent to fashion photography also. He caught a Bohemian innocence with the fashion model in “Algonquin Trail” and I would want to buy anything Native American– maybe the feather-like earrings!

  2. Reba Studebaker

    It’s cool that there’s just one long earring, and this small surprise adds grace to her thought-loaded gentleness.

  3. Janessa Breckenridge

    The ocean and boulder scene lets the viewer know the girl is one with natural surroundings. As she looks directly at us (into the camera) she’s welcoming me there, too. Although she’s beautiful, she has an ordinary attitude which in itself is meaningful and authenic, as if she’s been there before and will be there again.

  4. Becky Greenwald

    Yes, Janessa, I get the feeling she is not overrun by push-button experiences and pre-packaged ideas. I think youth wants this, too, and would buy anything this fashion model is selling!

  5. Reba Studebaker

    The photographer uses natural late afternoon sunshine which gives the portrait a timeless pulse of genuine humanity that triggers a second and third look.

  6. Reba Studebaker

    Hey, Kathleen– I know it isn’t your official weigh-in time (June 6th) but how is your diet going. It has been a week, and I’m wondering where you’re at.

  7. Kathleen Rowland

    Reba, I lost two pounds this week. When I want to do something, I can be self disciplined. I think this is the key, not to go on and off.

  8. Mary Alice Tallmadge

    We can make it easy or hard– a level of consistency makes it easy. For me a food plan and journal is a must.

  9. Kathleen Rowland

    Yup, yup. The ability to discipline yourself to delay gratification in the short term and enjoy the rewards in the long term is the indispensible pre-requisite for success.

  10. Kathleen Rowland

    Thank you, Melinda. If I hadn’t lost weight this week, I would shift ratios of protein, carbs, and fats.

Leave a Reply

