Eat– for Good Health

Want to get skinnier over the holidays? Try my Lemon Pepper Salmon with brown rice and spinach, cucumber & carrot salad topped with kiwi. Ingredients below are for one great beauty.  Remember friends, we can be our perfect weight at any age.

  • Barbie Collector-Fam Doll Insprd By Lonardo Da Vinci

Salad: 2 cups fresh spinach
1/2 cup chopped or sliced cucumber
7 baby carrots
2 tbsp. salad dressing, low fat or nonfat; low sodium
1 fresh kiwi

Ingredients for Lemon Pepper Salmon

3 oz. salmon filet
1/4 tsp. lemon pepper seasoning

Directions:

Preheat broiler. Rinse and pat dry salmon. Sprinkle with lemon pepper seasoning. Coat a broiler pan with cooking spray. Place salmon on pan and broil about 3 to 4 minutes per side until fish is no longer translucent and flakes easily. Serve.

6 thoughts on “Eat– for Good Health

  1. Consistency is always my biggest problem. Probably that’s true with all of life’s challengers. With weight loss, It’s not possible to lose fat at a steady pace if you’re constantly going on and off your diet or fitness plan. I’m not suggesting perfection, but there must be a level of consistency.

  2. Me too, Kathleen. Shedding fat isn’t easy. I want to succeed, but at the end of the day when I’m tired, I struggle with self-discipline. The end result is guilt and shame — two baddies on my emotion list.

  3. Jill, when I’m done at work and driving home, I stop at the pool and swim laps. A half hour of good cardio, and I’m in a happier mood when I arrive home. Admittedly, my husband Rob shops and cooks dinner every night.

  4. Still a good plan! Swimming is my workout also, but I stretch and do other floor exercises. I know what I weigh. Contrary to popular belief, there’s nothing wrong with weighing yourself once per week. Even if you get a body composition test (also called body fat tests), you’ll still have to step on a scale.

Leave a Reply

