Wordsmith– I also write books

Happy Friday and congratulations to two winners of the jewel-puppy key finders as I celebrate the popularity of WINDWARD WHISPERINGS.  Thank you to everyone who entered.  I’ll have another contest in December, and this will be for FALLEN EVERMORE. Having notified the winners by email and mailed their little prizes, they are Margaret of San Diego and Henrietta of Las Vegas.

Wishing everyone a great first weekend of December.  I’m giving myself a pat on the back for getting holiday decorations up, courtesy of daughter Marla who was home for Thanksgiving and wanted to decorate!  She isn’t coming home for Christmas because she and her boyfriend are having his parents visit them in Austin, TX for the holidays.  Yesssiree, she’s a little trooper.  IMG_6498 (1)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Did I tell you I love buying things for 99 cents?  Around Halloween I discovered a new cleaning product.  That’s right, it costs 99 cents, and falls into the all-purpose degreaser category, the stuff for kitchen appliances, tubs, shower stalls, sinks, toilets, trash cans and more.  It’s L.A.’S TOTALLY AWESOME OXYGEN ORANGE.  What a find!

4 thoughts on “Wordsmith– I also write books

  1. Kathleen Rowland

    Thank you, Mary Alice. You are lucky, too. Your sons are wonderful young men. Come to think of it, we both have adopted children.

  2. Mary Alice Tallmadge

    Rob and I adore our guys. Max and Jake were parachute children– about to go into foster care because their mother was going to jail. She was generous to allow them to be adopted by us. The boys keep in touch with the mother they love. This is important for them, and they love us, too. They call her Mommy and call me Mom. Rob is Dad. As you said, we’re lucky.

  3. Kathleen Rowland

    Your adoption story warms my heart. I first heard the term, parachute kids, for Asian children being educated in the U.S. while their parents remained in their home countries. Later I heard the term used on the TV series, Parenthood, when one couple tried to adopt an infant but failed and then adopted “a parachute” son.

Leave a Reply

