Eat– for Good Health

Maintaining my ideal weight of 120 pounds is important, and I’m forever on the lookout for healthy recipes.  I love tuna and found this wonderful combination on Spark Recipes.  Even though the whole grain bun looks delicious, I like tuna open-faced on one slice of bread.  My favorite is rye and like a big fat slice of tomato and a pickle.

The BEST Tuna Salad

This flavorful tuna salad is made with cottage cheese and yogurt, not mayo. 

Ingredients are for 2 servings–
        1 can tuna, 2/3 cup non-fat cottage cheese, 4 tablespoons plain low-fat yogurt. 1/4 small, chopped red onion and celery, squeeze of lemon juice, and a pinch of dill.
8 thoughts on “Eat– for Good Health

  1. Mary Alice Tallmadge

    Kathleen, me too, on maintaining my skinny weight. It ‘s great to do away with mayo– it doesn’t really add much. I like cottage cheese because it’s tangy– after all it’s a cheese. I am going to try this. Thanks!

  2. Reba Studebaker

    Bread– lots of it– really is the culprit. I need, need, need to be thin. What legs model doesn’t? I do like a little whole wheat pasta, brown rice, and one slice of bread a day.

  3. Janessa Breckenridge

    I really want to drop ten more pounds. I’m reading your book, GOLD STANDARD OF THIN, and can see how I can give myself a metabolism makeover.

  4. Kathleen Rowland

    The key is two hormones, insulin and leptin. Insulin controls blood sugar and fat storage. Leptin helps regulate hunger and fat burning. We need to keep them in balance with exercise and healthy food choices and quantity. Junk food, pollutants, and stress are fattening. You’ll do it. It can be done.

  5. Kathleen Rowland

    True, so true, Jill. I have learned that writing is sitting is really a metabolism slower. Writers are often struggling with their weight. I love making up and writing stories, but I don’t let myself do it all day! I swim every morning (laps for 40 minutes) and do all my own housekeeping and a lot of gardening. The dogs need three walks a day.

Leave a Reply

