Places– of Charm

Whenever we have a gathering of family and friends, we eat in the atrium.  It’s a room off the dining room and not so far that it’s inconvenient to transport food and dishes.  This weekend is my husband’s birthday, and I will serve elaborate tacos– side dishes, all very light.  The grandkids love them as much as dear heart does.

  • 71 Nighthawk, Irvine, CA 92604

 

  • 71 Nighthawk, Irvine, CA 92604

When a fireplace is lit, and the fountain is bubbling, there’s romantic atmosphere!

 

 
 
 <!–

x

–>

 

 
 
 

View larger map

 
 

Sold on 7/19/13: $1,149,000

Zestimate®: $1,036,128

A Zestimate® home valuation is Zillow’s estimated market value. It is not an appraisal. Use it as a starting point to determine a home’s value. Learn more | Post this home for sale for FREE

Est. Mortgage:

 

6 thoughts on “Places– of Charm

  1. Mary Alice Tallmadge

    I agree, fire and water does do something for us, Kathleen. I’m looking forward to your “all girls” lunch on October 4th!

  2. Kathleen Rowland

    Hey Reba, I’m making a put-together salad with field greens, chicken (that I’ve baked and cut into strips) with an assortment of toppings– broccoli, cashews, tomatoes, fruit, etc. I will also serve French bread, iced tea, and lemonade. No desserts!

  3. Rud Row

    Good, can I come too? (Letting all of you know of my pen name, Rudyard Rowland is my younger self. She doesn’t like her first name. The “story” is that she was named after a great uncle with lots of money. Growing up, I didn’t like my last name– PUGH, and my nicknames were pugh-trid, Pugh-bird, and Pughie. My “pen name” answers to Rud.

Leave a Reply

