Eat– for Good Health

It’s a cinch to serve up this delicious dish, TUSCAN MEATBALL STEW, chock-full of hearty vegetables.

Tuscan Vegetable Stew

Ingredients are a can of white cannellini beans, 4 cups water, 2 carrots, chopped, 14-oz can diced undrained tomatoes, 1 cup small pasta, 2 chopped zuchini, fresh green beans (1 cup is good).  Serve with grated parmesan cheese, a tossed salad, and crusty baguette.  Would someone in your family enjoy meatballs with this?  My husband would, and I’ll thaw about 4 frozen meatballs and place them on top of his bowl. 

I follow my own advice from a book I penned with my daughter Janice– GOLD STANDARD OF THIN– and stay south of 120 pounds. 

One thought on “Eat– for Good Health

Leave a Reply

