People craft– taking care of ourselves

Spring fever makes us move more.  Yesterday while I trimmed hedges with weeded for two hours, I thought about how to look as young as I felt.  Dressing on the casual side is more youthful.  When everything matches, the overall look is stuffy and dated.  I’m open to new styles and ideas to get current on what is youthful.  Personally I like Real Simple fashion ideas.  My model friend Reba Studebaker dresses Harper Bazaar or Vogue, but then she looks great in a rag.  If I’m going to a meeting and want to look put together, the easy going dress here is youthful.  The V-neck lengthens the neck.  Stripes are often nautical and therefore beachy. 

Image

 

6 thoughts on “People craft– taking care of ourselves

  1. Reba Studebaker

    Thanks for the compliment, Kathleen! I do like the easy going dress. It’s sporty and fun. Your arms are toned/thin, and I know how you love to show them off.

  2. Mary Alice Tallmadge

    I want this dress. It has many features that make us look flirty. It’s a knit which means my cute butt is going to look great.

  3. Reba Studebaker

    To go with this look, I’d recommend a fabric sack-type bag in hemp. Don’t go over-nautical with a striped bag. And striped canvas flats!!

Leave a Reply

