Eat– for Good Health

Did I tell you I’m on a mission to lose six pounds in three weeks? My black dress is a little tight.  It doesn’t slip right off and drop to the floor like it did before!  Yes, friends, I’m doing 900 calories a day, but my husband likes steak.  Tonight I’m making Bobby Flay’s Grilled New York Strip Steak, and the sauce is made with yogurt. (I will only consume half of the allotted steak portion.)

INGREDIENTS for Grilled New York Strip Steak

Sauce
1½ tbsp canola oil
1 medium Spanish onion, halved and thinly sliced
2 tbsp balsamic vinegar
Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper
1 cup FAGE Total 0%*
2 tbsp prepared horseradish, drained

Steak
4 New York strip steaks, (1½ – 2 inches thick)
Canola oil
Salt and freshly ground black pepper

METHOD:

  • Sauce
    Heat the oil in a medium sauté pan over medium heat. Add the onions, balsamic vinegar, and salt and pepper. Cook for about 12 – 15 minutes, stirring occasionally, until golden brown and caramelized. Cool for 15 minutes.
  • Mix the yogurt, horseradish, salt and pepper in a small bowl. Next, fold the onions into the mixture. Cover and refrigerate for at least 30 minutes and up to 8 hours to allow the flavors to meld. Remove from refrigerator 30 minutes before serving.

I’ve got my eyes on my goal!

blue eyes

3 thoughts on “Eat– for Good Health

Leave a Reply

