Eat– for Good Health

Do you sit at your computer for work or play?  As a writer my goal is 1000 words a day, and you know what that means– I can’t eat more than a 1000 calories a day.  That’s even when I swim laps!  I am just 5’4″ and like to weigh around 120 pounds.  With that in mind, I eat great tasting food for good health.  I like eggs but for a long time eggs were getting the bad rap of high cholesterol.  Health update! I can go ahead and eat eggs.  Turns out, diet affects only 20% of blood cholesterol.  New guidelines no longer advise against eating cholesterol-laden fair like eggs.  This morning I’m having a soft boiled egg, whole wheat toast, and orange and coffee.  What have you read lately about eating for good health?

egg in a holder

Leave a Reply

