Wordsmith– I also write books

I’m now tackling the first phase of edits with well known, talented editor, Sharon Pickrel, assigned to me and my book, Deadly Alliance.  Yes, friends, I said first phase, and this round has to do with Tirgearr in-house preferences.  With four rounds, it’s no wonder I admire the writing quality coming from Tirgearr Publishing, leading the pack in Ireland.

Tirgearr logo-125x158

I’ve recovered from our far-from-restful vacation– in Vancouver where our niece works as a set designer and at the San Juan Islands off the state of Washington where we kayaked along with the whales.  Both are beautiful spots, and I’ve never tasted such delicious apples and peaches as in B.C. and Washington.

Orca

Patos Island Light (photo credit - Tom Reeve)
Patos Island Light (photo credit – Tom Reeve)
4 thoughts on “Wordsmith– I also write books

  1. Thank you for your posts, Mary Alice, Ruddy, and Dash. That’s right– ISIS’s fundraising arm and domestic (U.S.) recruits come into play. The plot is complex, and I had a lot of fun writing this book.

Leave a Reply

