Plant nasturiums in hanging pots!

Not only are nasturtiums beautiful, you can put them in salads. I like them in hanging pots because they trail.  When friends ask me to suggest easy annuals to start from seed, I include nasturtiums on my list of suggestions. The seeds are fairly large and they can be planted right in the garden or in a hanging pot. In a hot climate they like a little shade.  In my neighbourhood we have zero lot lines.  Neighboring houses have no windows on side facing the other neighbor’s backyard. Don’t my hanging pots look charming against their tan stucco?  (I asked permission to mount them.)

nasturtiums

Leave a Reply

