People craft– getting along with relatives

At our house, Thanksgiving is about telling family stories and sharing anecdotes.  This is what I love best about getting together anytime with the family.  Usually I start stories off  as narrator.  Now the kids continue telling them with embellishments. Silly family stories make us feel good.  In fact, we keep arteries healthy with optimism.  A Harvard study found that upbeat people are 50% less likely to have heart disease than their gloomier counterparts.  Why?  Their bodies produce far fewer artery-damaging stress hormones.

Pumpkin flower pot - close-up By popular demand from two emails I just received after Reba posted about her cat, here he is: that cat is not nice. by magic.spells

5 thoughts on “People craft– getting along with relatives

  1. Reba Studebaker

    Silliness is the best. I keep stress at bay by playing with my cat. He’s really really mean to other people, but he’s nice to me. And I love how he looks at me when he lays on his back with his head upside-down.

Leave a comment